Valorant RANKING SYSTEM | Valorant Ranks Explained

Ranked competitive mode is missing now from the game after the global launch, but it will back in later updates. For an initial approach to understanding it better here is how this worked in the beta period.

Valorant is now officially live globally. Many players are there those who got the chance to play the game in the beta period also and got a chance to play the game you may have received some time in with the previous version of Valorant’s ranked system and Competitive mode. But after the removal of the Ranked competitive mode it is shocking for old players. Though Riot confirmed that they want to give the new players a chance to understand the basics of the game. They want a fair play for all. But this Ranked competitive will be added soon in with “a few patches” later after the adjustments.

Similar games like Counter-Strike: Global offensive, the competitive mode of Valorant had to be unlocked after it was added to the beta version initially. This ranked competitive system helps the players to know whether they are matching the game fundaments or not, or to see the success in Valorant game. In the near future, it will help them to know the right game for them. But from the beginning, the Ranked competitive system was not clear to many of the players.

Number of games to Unlock Ranked competitive mode –

To unlock the ranked competitive mode of Valorant players have to complete 20 Unrated matches. It doesn’t matter you win or lose the game; you just have to finish 20 regular games. Through the completion of 20 normal matches, you can get the ranked competitive system. The grading system is there only in the competitive ranked matches.

  • Number of placements matches to get a rank –

To achieve the first rank players, have to complete a total of five placement matches in Competitive mode. The performance in these competitive matches will determine the rank.

  • All Valorant ranks and tiers –

Total eight ranks are there in Valorant game. There ranked tiers are there except the toip one. Total 22 possible ranked tiers we have in the game. The competitive ranks and the ranked tiers are as follows:

Valorant Ranked Tiers:

  • Iron 1
  • Iron 2
  • Iron 3
  • Bronze 1
  • Bronze 2
  • Bronze 2
  • Silver 1
  • Silver 2
  • Silver 3
  • Gold 1
  • Gold 2
  • Gold 3
  • Platinum 1
  • Platinum 2
  • Platinum 3
  • Diamond 1
  • Diamond 2
  • Diamond 3
  • Immortal 1
  • Immortal 2
  • Immortal 3
  • Valorant (pre-launch game)
valorant rank
Valorant Ranks

After running through the competitive beta stage, Riot concluded that the name of the final stage ‘Valorant’ is creating confusion. Still we don’t know the final name.

  • Working of Ranking System in Valorant –

According to the announcement of Riot, the most important factor is to win the game to gain the rank, though the performance level also plays a major part here. If you perform well you can rank easily and rapidly.

  • Rank reset problem due to inactiveness –

Also, If you don’t play for a while the Valorant rank doesn’t reset. But is you being inactive for more than 14 days then it will be “hidden” temporarily until you came back in the game.


In the competitive ranked mode, it also had 5V5 time size, same map, same objective and same wining condition. In competitive mode there is a ranking system for the players. After playing few rounds in unranked mode you can achieve the first rank in the game Valorant. If you win the match the rank will increase.

Do check out other News, Updates, Guides for your favourite game Valorant.