Gravitas announce their entrance into the Oceanic VALORANT scene | VALORANT NEWS

Gravitas is an Australian esports organization, founded in late 2018 to compete in the League of Legends Oceanic Pro League. Gravitas have now turned some of their attention on to VALORANT, as they’ve entered their local scene with a relatively high-profile roster.

The roster Gravitas has signed consists of Corbyn “clutchyy” De Klerk, Jesse “lsnow” Tang, Benjamin “Nerox” Cowell, Noah  “Nozz” McClafferty, and Joshua “spiKez” Qualischefski. Most of the players have their background in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive: clutchyy has played for teams like Trident Esports and Team Skyfire, Nerox for Vox Eminor, and spiKez for Legacy Esports and Avant Garde, while lsnow mostly played with unsigned mixes. Nozz has his background in Overwatch, where he’s played as a Flex Tank in Australian Contenders since 2018, his highest finish being fourth in Season 1 of this year.

In VALORANT, the players already have achieved plenty in the Oceanic scene. Nozz previously played for Dire Wolves, who finished 7th-8th in the Rise of Valour – Last Chance Qualifier. Nozz played Breach for the team, recording 163 ACS and 0.86 KD. clutchyy played for Ground Zero, who did significantly better than Dire Wolves, qualifying for the Rise of Valour – Finals where they finished 3rd. He played Cypher and Omen, posting 212 ACS and 1.19 KD. Finally, spiKez previously played with unsigned team WaterBottle, with whom he make it past the first stage of qualifying for Oceanic First Strike, the First Strike Oceania – Rise of Valour Open Qualifier #1. spiKez was on Cypher for the team’s success.

Gravitas have signed proven players and will be looking for success to match. They have potential to compete with the best in Oceania, and will be looking to do just that as they’ve already been invited to the final stage of qualification for First Strike in the region, First Strike Oceania – Rise of Valour.

Gravitas are:

Corbyn “clutchyy” De Klerk
Jesse “lsnow” Tang
Benjamin “Nerox” Cowell
Noah “Nozz” McClafferty
Joshua “spiKez” Qualischefski